Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-12-2020, 09:57 PM   #1

mechanicals

I'm new to a camper with a control system like this.... I've never had a black tank flush... how do I use it? do I need to use the coil hose that came with it and use the hookup in there???? or should I hook up a hose to the campground water supply? also, which hookup is which tank?? Have a 2016 Wildcat 31SAX we just purchased. it has 2 sets of tanks... It's on a seasonal site. My last camper was a 2004, so these options are new to me!! Any other advice to a newbie with a newer camper? Also... I'm told the hose hanging down on the left is for winterizing?? I assume it pulls antifreeze through the pump? Sorry about the picture, I couldn't get it to rotate!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	camper.jpg
Views:	108
Size:	269.3 KB
ID:	233808  
ryanv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2020, 10:39 PM   #2

After you dump your grey and then black water, you can connect a hose from the campsite water connection. Leave the dump valve open and turn on the water. Let it run for a few minutes. You probably already know that a clear elbow or straight piece on your dump hose will let you see when the water runs clear.
If you use a y-connector at the water connection, you can switch from the fresh water connection to your black water flush hose and leave it permanently connected.
I really don't know about the other connections. You probably need to post in the Wildcat section to get expert advice.
Old 07-13-2020, 02:38 AM   #3
Site Team

Moved to Wildcat sub-forum.
2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255, pushing a 2014 Ford F150 SCREW XTR 4x4 3.5 Ecoboost w/Max Tow Package
4pt Equal-i-zer WDH and 1828lbs of payload capacity
bikendan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2020, 07:49 AM   #4