Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-01-2014, 11:02 AM   #1

New 312BHX. What do I need for it?

Hello Everyone,
Total newbie campers and we took delivery of a 2015 Wildcat 312 BHX yesterday. Walk thru took almost 4 hrs. Service has it today fixing a bunch of stuff they should have caught before delivery. For instance, screen door sticks and will not open with main door, cannot get faucet into the quick connect on the OK, outside shower leaks from hot water side, box containing the outside burners and grill are no where to be found, the hot water heater light doesn't come on but heats. And a bunch of other minor nit pick items. I know the dealer will make it right and we are thrilled. Spent the night in it with our 2 DD's. Here is my questions:

1) nothing is included with the unit so I need everything as far as hoses. My buddy suggested a water regulator as well but what else is a must have?

2) It's 50 amp service prewired with thermostat for 2nd. It was 97 yesterday in Florida and the 15k ac took until 9:00 to get to 75. Does anyone have the factory low profile unit? I believe it is ducted? I want to make sure before I have them put one they have in stock in case it's not the right one.

I would appreciate any brand name suggestions for sewer hose and whatever else as we are going to Wally World today while they finish up.

Thanks and happy camping!
Old 08-01-2014, 12:27 PM   #2
Always Learning

For a newbie, there are very few "absolute essentials". There are a lot of things that you should have and are nice to have, of course. The "wants" list seems never ending.

Here's my take on first trip essentials:
Learn To RV: Newbie - First Trip Essentials
Old 08-01-2014, 04:05 PM   #3

We have the 313RE,