Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-25-2011, 10:20 PM   #1

2012 wildwood 26 tbss

I'm looking at getting my very first TT. I was wanting to know if any of you had an opinion on this particular trailer. I have a family of four and I'm sure some other friends or relatives will want to stay in it with us, this is the reason I'm looking at a bunk house model. The thing I'm unsure of is that it has a dry weight of 5880 lbs and I'll be towing it with a F-150 with a 4.6l engine. I'm pretty sure the truck is rated at 6100 lbs towing capacity. I don't want to be unsafe. I am very new at this so any feedback would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Brownrj237 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2011, 10:40 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brownrj237 View Post
I'm looking at getting my very first TT. I was wanting to know if any of you had an opinion on this particular trailer. I have a family of four and I'm sure some other friends or relatives will want to stay in it with us, this is the reason I'm looking at a bunk house model. The thing I'm unsure of is that it has a dry weight of 5880 lbs and I'll be towing it with a F-150 with a 4.6l engine. I'm pretty sure the truck is rated at 6100 lbs towing capacity. I don't want to be unsafe. I am very new at this so any feedback would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Have you checked out Prime Time Manufacturing. www.primetimerv.com ? They make a great TT in their Tracer, Lacrosse and new Avenger. Check them out. The Tracer 2900 BHS & 2910 BHS are light weight bunkhouse models under 5500 lbs. And, the 2910 BHS has an outside kitchen also. Check out the Prime Time section of this forum for comments from other happy Prime Time owners.
rracer5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2011, 10:51 PM   #3
Site Team

when you say "dry" weight, is that what the sticker or plate on the trailer says or is that what the brochure says.