Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-12-2019, 11:11 PM   #1

Furrion Am/Fm radio

I'm not young nor a tech giant. But I'm a MEP contractor long since retired and I'd have thought that operating a simple AM/FM Furrion Radio would be a snap.

All of my vehicles had AM/FM radios and I never had any problem with any of them.

This thing won't pick up any AM stations, isn't loud enough, outside and inside speakers are linked and I have no idea how to stop the outside speakers from working or to have only them work if needed.

Even Furrion can't help.

Any of you have a radio that works really well and is not Furrion junk?

I'm just going to have to go to a Boom Box!!!!!!!!!!!! if I can't get something that is simple and works 'every time'

Doc
DocHaley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2020, 08:31 AM   #2

I had issues with mine and after hours of tracking down wires to make sure all were connected , my son asked me if I tried to just RESET the radio. RESET? So he looked up how to do a reset and it was as simple as holding the power button in for a few seconds. All my speakers came back to life and the A / B buttons worked again for inside and outside speakers.
Bersa45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2020, 10:07 AM   #3
DaveAlb

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bersa45 View Post
I had issues with mine and after hours of tracking down wires to make sure all were connected , my son asked me if I tried to just RESET the radio. RESET? So he looked up how to do a reset and it was as simple as holding the power button in for a few seconds. All my speakers came back to life and the A / B buttons worked again for inside and outside speakers.

Cheap fix...awesome!
DaveAlb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2020, 05:05 PM   #4

Mine was a bad install/product.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveAlb View Post
Cheap fix...awesome!

Tried it all.