Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-23-2015, 11:30 PM   #1

Just bought my very first travel trailer

Hi all- newbie here so go easy on me Been reading the posts here for some time prior to purchasing my very first trailer this past Saturday. Seems like a very nice group of people here so I decided to join up.

My first order of business is to purchase a cover for it. I live in San Jose and the trailer is currently being stored outdoors in the central valley of Turlock. Summertime temps range from the upper 80's to the low-mid 100's with very little humidity. My question: any suggestions on a cover for it? Company and model # would be of great help.

The trailer is a 2016 26' Wildwood X-Lite model T261BHXL. Pics below.

Thank you very much.
KevinSanJose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2015, 11:35 PM   #2

Have you considered purchasing a carport? You can get a good metal carport for under $1,500. It's much more convenient, and won't rub on the sides of the trailer. Just a thought.
mbCik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2015, 11:52 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbCik View Post
Have you considered purchasing a carport? You can get a good metal carport for under $1,500. It's much more convenient, and won't rub on the sides of the trailer. Just a thought.

X2. This is our 1st HTT as well. We have our order in place and are now awaiting our metal carport. Was going to consider a cover initially, but in the long run it would be more cost efficient getting a carport, and less hassle when needing to be protected from the elements and stored.

2023 Flagstaff 206STSE
2019 Flagstaff HW29SC ( sold )
2017 Salem Cruise Lite 232RBXL ( sold )
2014 Ford 150 XLT 5.0 2wd
Briorick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2015, 03:20 PM   #4

Hi Kevin.