Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-04-2016, 10:45 AM   #1

Water Heater - Heritage Glen 29BH

Hello there, I am new to owning such a sweet rig. I just purchased a few weeks ago from a dealer and need to get the hot water up and running. At the walkthrough, I wasn't told how to locate the plumbing so that I can switch the diverter to on. The system was winterized, and I have all the antifreeze out. Simple question is, where is the tank located so that I can turn it on?

Thanks in advance. Normally I can find any answer somewhere on Youtube, but this one is driving me crazy!
Brannonchurch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2016, 10:48 AM   #2
Site Team

Howdy and welcome to the forums.

If you have a Suburban water heater this FAQ may help, including what the water heater access door looks like on the outside of your RV as well as the winterizing bypass valves:

http://www.forestriverforums.com/for...ore-36197.html

A 72 hour hold in a psych unit is beginning to intrigue me as a potential vacation opportunity.
wmtire is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2016, 10:52 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brannonchurch View Post
Hello there, I am new to owning such a sweet rig. I just purchased a few weeks ago from a dealer and need to get the hot water up and running. At the walkthrough, I wasn't told how to locate the plumbing so that I can switch the diverter to on. The system was winterized, and I have all the antifreeze out. Simple question is, where is the tank located so that I can turn it on?

Thanks in advance. Normally I can find any answer somewhere on Youtube, but this one is driving me crazy!
STOP!! Do NOT turn on any Elect SWITCH before filling W/H tank with water! Youroo!!
Old 04-04-2016, 11:05 AM   #4

Anyone else with a 29BH? I am assuming the tank is under the bottom right bunk bed.
Brannonchurch is offline   Reply With Quote