Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-26-2021, 02:44 PM   #1

C pap power source 25FKS

Hi, I just purchased a 2021 Flagstaff 25FKS and will need to install a 12V plug for my C-Pap in the bedroom. Can anyone suggest the best place to source the power for this?
Bill H. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2021, 01:51 AM   #2

There are several discussions in these forums. Many decided that a portable power station gives them the most dependable source of power in case of power failure. They recharge them during the day.
If you're not worried about power failure, a simple ac to dc converter might work.
Old 01-27-2021, 07:56 AM   #3

Thanks for the suggestion. My need is more toward dry camping with no power. I am new to site and would like to read some of the posts on this topic. I will search around and see what I can find. Thanks again!
Old 01-27-2021, 08:14 AM   #4

Convert USB to USB+12v

My RV had some USB ports located near the bed. I converted one to a combo USB+12v. This particular model does not have a cap over the 12v port; I didn't think it was necessary for my particular situation.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00XDDGCOE
Old 01-27-2021, 08:30 AM   #5

Great idea! I will have to see if mine has the USB port in the bed room (I haven't picked up the camper from the dealer yet) I hope it does, this would work perfect!
Old 01-27-2021, 09:00 AM   #6
Mopar Guy

check wire gauge size going to the usb ports, a cpap is not an insignificant power draw especially if its got a humidifier and heated hose.
Cost4133 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2021, 09:09 AM   #7

Send a message via AIM to B and B