Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-28-2020, 11:00 AM   #1

E19BH holding tanks heating pads

Hi all! I am new to travel trailers and have about 1000 questions. But I will start with one; I have the opportunity to buy a E19BH but it doesn't have the heating pads I convinced myself I need. Or I can factory order a trailer with the configuration i I want but it would take an unknown period of time to get it.
Do I need the heating pads? Or can I install it later. I saw a video with a guy cutting holes for the switches. It would not be my preference to be cutting holes already versus something integrated.

Thanks!
fstr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2020, 12:18 PM   #2
Pickin', Campin', Mason

It's hard for us to know how capable you are at installing things.
It's also hard for us to know whether you 'need' heating pads on your tanks as we have no clue how you plan to use your R/V. With that said, yes, heating pads can be installed to a unit without them but there is some work involved.

Are you going to be camping in below freezing temperatures?
Are you able to wait for the factory unit to arrive?

I see it is your 1st post... welcome!

When asking questions, it's always best to spell out what your situation is and list every bit of information you possibly can so we can better assist you. Set up a signature line as well so all your important information is in every post. Keep in mind, those using the mobile app don't see signatures nor individual post titles.

Days Camped '19=118 '20=116 '21=123 '22=134 '23=118 '24=90
5picker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2020, 12:48 PM   #3

Thank you!