Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-23-2020, 09:38 AM   #1

Microlite 25BRDS Questions & New to Forum

Hello,

I am new to this FR forum and glad to be part of the community.

I recently purchased a 2020 Flagstaff Microlite 25BRDS and had some questions.

Are the Fresh water and holding tanks strapped in properly to travel with them full? I thought they were and our rep said they would be fine but reading about others campers, some say they will be too heavy and may break the retaining straps - not specifically for the Flagstaff Microlite but got me wondering and looking for confirmation. There may be times we want to leave for our trip with a full fresh water tank to boon dock and have to dump when we get back.

I also have a ball valve on the antifreeze line that looks like it goes into one end of the water pump or branches off to a T junction. Just wondering how to properly use this ball valve and understand the plumbing.

Thank you for any help & assistance.
BPic5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2020, 09:48 AM   #2

Owner of the same model here, subscribing
mshakhmaykin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2020, 07:22 PM   #3

I have a 2509 (same but with rockwood stickers). Most of my trips are to our family property and we dry camp. I fill my fresh tank at a park about 20 miles from our property, and have no problems. I've also towed with gray and black tanks close to full and have had no issues other than not liking how it tows with weight that far back. A full fresh tank also adds a lot of weight to your tongue so if you can, I'd fill up close to your camp site.
pilotpip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2020, 06:15 PM   #4