Old 01-23-2020, 02:43 AM   #1

Newbie with 8528rkss questions

Hello all, I hope everyone is doing well. Ill be quick with a little back ground info. I am new to the event world, and have a new to me 2006 flagstaff 8528 RKSS fifth wheel. After reading the owners manual, as well as searching the internet for hours, I am hoping to find some answers here from the folks that are familiar with these Models. My current questions is: while trying to figure out the camper and make a list of things I need to purchase, I noticed what appears to be two separate dump valves on the left hand (driver side) side of the trailer. I havent found anything definite for this particular model, but I see where some have two grey tanks, one for shower and one for kitchen. Based off of that information, am I correct in thinking the black and shower grey are hooked to the front drain, and the kitchen is hooked to the separate rear drain? To avoid having to switch the hose, Id also guess I would need two stinky slinkys and a T with a short hose to connect to the dump station? Sorry for the long thread, just trying to be as thorough as possible. Thanks in advance for any information anyone can offer.
Kelly

Fireman560 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2020, 05:46 AM   #2

Hi Kelly,

One will be strictly for your black water and one for grey water. There should not be any grey water flowing into your black water tank.

You do not need two hoses. When you go to dump station, dump your black water tank first and then your grey water dump will clean the hose for you.
( mostly )

You should use the hose at the dump station to give your hose an extra rinse.

My RV has two grey water tanks as well as a black tank.

Good luck,
Don

dmdrj5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2020, 08:39 AM   #3
Pickin', Campin', Mason

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fireman560 View Post