Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-25-2010, 08:32 PM   #1

Probably Ordering a V-Lite 30WFKSS

Hello, all. My wife and I are probably going to order a V-Lite 30WFKSS this spring. A local dealer has a 30WFKS in his inventory and we liked everything about it except the smaller bedroom. We were thrilled to find out that Flagstaff is offering this model now as the 30WFKSS with the bedroom slide! The additional room as well as the wardrobe is just what we were wishing for when we viewed the former model. We like this dealership both for its proximity and for its reputation. Since I am new to the Forest River forum, does anyone have any comments about the V-Lite series, either pro or con? Is the build quality satisfactory? How about towing? I have a '10 F150 Crewcab with the maximum trailer towing package and I'm planning on ordering a ProPride hitch. Any comments or suggestions are welcome.
TNTraveler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2010, 11:18 PM   #2

I have an 08 30WRLS that I've had for a little more than 2 years now, and I still love it. Quality is good, towing is good, and my Hemi 1500 does the job, but it really needs a steeper rear end gear, for more pulling power. There are several good improvements since I bought mine, mostly the addition of 15" tires, and bigger holding tanks (all 3.) You'll be very happy with these units. Randy
Flowmaster "true duals", 380 h.p., Bilstein shocks
08flagvlite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2010, 05:51 AM   #3

Just ordered my 30WFKSS and can't wait