Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-16-2017, 12:47 PM   #1

About to pick up a 2304ds in Indiana from Tropical order (Wholesale Web Sales)

Just want to check out any experiences I need to learn from.
first time TT owner. so total newb.
Is there anything I need to know as I show up?

-about to set up wire transfer for final payment
(reviewed pictures and build sheet is to specs)

-I'm planning on picking up next week.
Dane said D&T did the redelivery prep? Does anyone have experience on how complete a job they do?
Was there any walk through to test systems to ensure all was working correctly?

-I'm planning to buy an Equalizer 10k hitch from Dually Depot as well.
i'm told it's only 1 mile down the road from where trailer is (should i get trailer moved there?)
also, i've asked Dually Depot to do the hitch install with me. receptionist said that could be done, for no charge (has anyone else done that? how'd it go i'm planning on giving guy at least $20 if it goes quickly)

Sooooo, is there anything I need to know as I show up.

TV = 2015 F-150 eco with max tow package

thanks!
Euphoria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2017, 12:56 PM   #2
Left Coast

Send a message via Yahoo to bob caldwell
I'd be doing my own pdi before any payment, let alone a final.....What happens if there's something iffy?
bob caldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2017, 01:00 PM   #3

PDI inspection and everything 100% fixed and the trailer 100% installed to your TV before you hand over the final payment. Some items may require a return visit to the dealer to get fixed, if they need to order parts. You will lose all bargaining power once the dealer has your cash. Don't be in a hurry to give the dealer the cash. The most important thing is that you are completely happy with your trailer when you leave the dealership.

Welcome to FRF.
Seasonal is offline   Reply With Quote