Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-28-2008, 12:44 PM   #1

Cover for RV worth it?

I am about to close on a deal for an 8313SS. I wonder if an RV cover is really worth it. I will have to park an RV in storage outdoors when I do not use it. Is the cover really protective of damage? Is it easy to get on and off? Thanks for you help....I am a rookie about to buy his first RV.
neurorv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 01:59 PM   #2

Did you ever get any replies from your question?

I'm curious because I'm picking up my 2009 2306 on Friday morning and would love some advice on winter storage if I have to leave it in my driveway.

Thanks!
DBolton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 02:54 PM   #3
CLASS "A" Senior Member

First off to FRF. When it comes to covers it's a personal preference. If you store your unit where debris such as leaves, pine needles or any amount of flying dust then a cover is definitely a great way to keep your unit clean and protected. It should be a breathable type so moisture is not trapped within the unit. As for how easy they are to put on and remove I'm sure others that use a cover each year will tune in. The bigger they are I'm sure the more work they are.
Personally I don't use one only because I use my unit during the off season as an escape to for football games.

2007 Georgetown 370TS
aka - RAYNMKR

Driver: Charlie
Navigator: Sheri
cfsoistman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2009, 04:56 AM   #4

I have an 8318 (and had a 2601 prior). For both I have always used a cover between uses. I do live in FL and it is stored where it is partially under trees. Yeah, it is a pain to put on and take off, but there is nothing like putting it away for a couple weeks or months and then coming back to the camper, uncovering it, and it still looking like it did when I cleaned it and parked it.