Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-11-2020, 09:23 PM   #1

New to Forest River, Help with order

Hi everyone. I've been camping for over 50 years with every type of RV but have never ordered a new one. I'm in the process of ordering a new Rockwood 2205s for my wife and I. We love the layout for a couple to travel the US. I see there is an option for a rooftop solar prep and another option for a 100 watt solar package with rooftop prep? Has anyone ordered this and what do you think? Thanks so much.
Gofishth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2020, 09:02 AM   #2

Good choice on the 2205S.

Sorry, don't know about the solar prep, but that is the model we ordered and I would suggest a couple items we have you may consider.

Get the theater seats, the extra Maxxair fan in the front over the bed ,and a slide topper.

It is a great unit, we love it
6CatDaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2020, 09:56 AM   #3

New to Forest River, Help with order

Agree - Excellent choice. Another great thing our 2205S came with was the power stabilization jacks. No more going to each corner with the drill to run each one down.

And ditto on the theater seating. That item alone was the reason we traded our 2018 21FBRS in on our 2020 2205S. Ours also came with the slide topper and the extra MaxAir fan over the bed.

Joe
Past: 2018 Flagstaff MicroLite 21FBRS
Past: 2005 Flagstaff Classic 625D
TV: 2016 Ford F-150 3.5 EcoBoost
marinerjoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2020, 10:15 AM   #4