Old 04-12-2017, 11:56 PM   #1

Newbie question Mini Lite 2306 water pump

We just took our 2017 2306 Mini Lite out for its maiden voyage and everything went just about as well as it could. I'm new to this whole RV'ing thing so had some questions come up. Can anyone shed some light on how the plumbing system functions. After a bit of fooling around and playing around with some valves I figured out how to receive hot and cold water throughout the trailer at a nice consistent pressure when connected to a spigot water supply. And yes i used a PRV with gauge at the supply.
Here's were my novice confusion starts: After returning home I set about cleaning the interior so connected the trailer to a garden hose to go about some basic chores. I am guessing that when the trailer is connected to a domestic water supply, then through a PRV, the onboard tank fills up and the water pressure forces the water out of the facets/shower head etc. ??
So what happens when the trailer is not connected to a pressurized water supply and you are running off the water tank. On my trailer when you activate the pump I get a trickle of water at the faucets /shower head. This seams confusing why either Rockwood wouldn't install a larger pump for comfort/convenience to replicate the pressurized supply, or i have some valves shut somewhere creating this trickle. Is this trickle normal?

StateParked is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2017, 12:10 AM   #2

Your plumbing system should look like one of the options on the attached sketch below.