Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2011, 01:06 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
satellite tv settings

We just bought rockwood 8281ss. We can't figure out how to get satellite tv to work. What do we change the input setting on tv to? Do we change the switch on that little control panel? Do we wire to that white panel or to the coax outlet or right to the tv? HELP!
__________________

Happy Camper 2012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2011, 08:39 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
rodupr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 23
I have the same camper, and I have not tried to connect the satellite yet, but I would assume you need to connect the red, white, and yellow connections from the satellite to the white connection box and select satellite and set the TV input to AV1. Your coax cable should be connected to the outside connector, and on the inside connect the coax to the bottom one on the panel that says SAT and then connect that to the receiver and you should be good.

Rodney
__________________

__________________
-------------------------------------------------
2011 F-250 CC 6.2L 4x4
2011 Rockwood 8281SS
rodupr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2011, 10:33 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 855
Do you have a sat receiver in the trailer? Do you have a sat antenna on the trailer, or connected to the sat in on the outside of the trailer? Without those two things there is no satellite TV. Who is your satellite provider?
donn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2011, 06:57 AM   #4
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 22,534
Rodney is correct on how to hook up your SAT.

Never use the TV connection as it goes through the pre-amp. The SAT F-connection on the wall plate goes DIRECTLY to the SAT F-connection on the outside cable/sat box; bypassing the switched amp completely.
__________________
Lou, Laura, & Freya the wonder dog
2008 GMC Sierra 3000HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2019 Flagstaff 8529FLS - Pullrite 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2011, 07:18 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Stevea1956's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Northwest Ohio
Posts: 134
I have a VuQube 2000 and a Toshiba LCD tv. When I use the satellite I have to go into the system setup and configure the tv to receive "cable".
I can't do it by using the "input" button on the remote. I have to go into the tv's "setup" through the "menu" button.
On my remote I press "menu", then select "installation", then "antenna/cable" then select "cable" and exit.
I also have to make sure the antenna booster is not on. It's located on the brown receptacle where you connect the cable from your receiver. The green light will be OFF.
I tune the tv to channel 3 then fire it all up. I had some other satellite configuring to do after the initial installation but now I just turn it on and hit one button to tell the dish to find the satellites.
As far as the white panel with all the RCA jacks. I've used it to send the sound from my satellite receiver through the Concertone but not the video. I'm going to try HERK7769's setup next time.
I hope some of this will help.
__________________
Steve & Lauren
2011 Windjammer 3065W
2012 Ram 3500, 6.7 Cummins
Stevea1956 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04 AM.


×