Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-08-2010, 08:05 PM   #1

08 Surveyor 263

Im new to the world of RVing and looking to buy a travel trailer. I found a 08 Surveyor 263 used (but never titled) that is selling for $13,500. Do you think this is a good deal. Would this be a good first travel trailer? Love to get some insight for you all.

I'd be pulling this with my 03 Chevy Avalanche. Thanks again!
Mynticelx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 09:27 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Welcome to the Forum...Visit often!

We had a Rockwood 2605, which is similiar. The Surveyor is a good entry level camper...lets you get out and enjoy camping. The more you camp, the better idea you'll have as far as what you need and whether to upgrade, as most do.

As far as the price, we sold our 2008 privately for much more than that last November. We had used it for two seasons and was in great condition.

The Avalanche will be fine for towing, just get a good weight distribution hitch with sway control such a Reese dual cam or Equal-i-zer.

Dave

Nights camped in 2013 - 55, 2014 - 105, 2015 - 63
Dave_Monica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 07:57 AM   #3
Moderator Emeritus

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mynticelx View Post
Im new to the world of RVing and looking to buy a travel trailer. I found a 08 Surveyor 263 used (but never titled) that is selling for $13,500. Do you think this is a good deal. Would this be a good first travel trailer? Love to get some insight for you all.

I'd be pulling this with my 03 Chevy Avalanche. Thanks again!
1st of all, welcome to the forum !!!