Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-12-2021, 10:27 AM   #1

securing a HD Trike

Hello all, I am a newbie. Just bought a 2019 Cherokee Grey Wolf 26RR toy hauler. I bought it in Michigan and I live in S. Daytona, FL. My buddy will bring it down in November. I have a 2013 HD Ultra Limited with a Roadsmith trike kit, just wondering if anyone here hauls their trike in a similar toy hauler and how you tie it down. I have a Kendon stand up trailer that I configured for the trike by installing E-tracks under the rear wheels. Not sure if I want to install E-tracks on the toy haulers floor. Anyway, anyone out there that hauls a trike in their toy hauler?
kimrpaige is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2021, 12:59 PM   #2

I put my Goldwing trike in my Wildwood FSX 190RT. Once I have it inside, I use ratchet straps and the D-rings already on the floor. I use 2 up front that I strap over the triple tree on either side and then ratchet it down. I compress the forks some but not excessively. I then use 2 ratchet straps to go through the rear wheels and secure to other D-rings. This has kept it in place and no movement. I also will either leave it in gear or use the reverse to keep it in place.