Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-06-2018, 11:21 AM   #1

Towing motorcycle trailer with Sunseeker / Forester TS

Hi everyone, I'm new to the world of motorhomes and RVs. My wife and I are looking to do a 6 month journey and are considering purchasing a new Forest River Sunseeker / Forest TS series (probably the 2380 / 2381 layout) as it seems to fit our needs the best. This is the model based on the Ford Transit chassis, with either a V6 gas or I5 diesel engine.

I really want to bring my Suzuki Vstrom motorcycle along, but noticed the TS doesn't come with a hitch. I asked the salesman at our local dealer if one was available and he indicated it is, with a towing limit of 2,000lbs. My motorcycle and Kendon trailer combined are less than 800lbs, I have towed this setup with my small 4 cylinder hatchback with no issues. Salesman said it would be fine but I never really like to take the word of salespeople

Just wondering if anyone here has any experience towing a small trailer with the TS series or can confirm that the hitch is in fact available? Thanks.
plutoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2018, 02:37 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by plutoz View Post
Hi everyone, I'm new to the world of motorhomes and RVs. My wife and I are looking to do a 6 month journey and are considering purchasing a new Forest River Sunseeker / Forest TS series (probably the 2380 / 2381 layout) as it seems to fit our needs the best. This is the model based on the Ford Transit chassis, with either a V6 gas or I5 diesel engine.