Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-05-2019, 02:17 PM   #1

Question about the Furnace in my 2007 Roo 233

this being my first larger camper im pretty new with some of this stuff.
So this past weekend the wife ad I headed down to the lake for a break. Grabbed the camper and got all set up Friday night. Was pretty cool here last weekend with lows in the 30s and I had never tried or messed with the furnace on this camper (got it used) so really didn't know much about it.
So sat morning had to run around a bit then back to the camper. So I messed around with the furnace for a bit and it worked fine which was good. only thing is that the camper has 2 heating vents. one in the front under the table and one in the back kinda in the hall way so to speak.
So the vent under the table really pumped a lot of air out. but the vent in the back had none at all coming out. thought it was kinda weird, so I went outside and the exhaust vent for the furnace has 2 outlets. one was hot and one was not.
I never really looked into it much as far as why it didn't put any heat out the back vent and if it meant anything that the exhaust vent only had one hot outlet and not the other.
Camper is a 2007 Rockwood Roo 233.
is there maybe a vent switch or something like that that cuts the air off to a vent im missing somewhere?
the rear vent is further away from the furnace but I felt the duct right next to where it comes out of the furnace and it wasn't even warm. so no air moving through it at all. Where the front vent you could barely hold your hand close to the vent it was so hot.
LukeD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2019, 02:21 PM   #2
Site Team

No such thing as a "vent switch" in a Roo.
Most likely cause crushed or blocked ducting.
2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255, pushing a 2014 Ford F150 SCREW XTR 4x4 3.5 Ecoboost w/Max Tow Package
4pt Equal-i-zer WDH and 1828lbs of payload capacity