Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-01-2021, 07:08 AM   #1

Question about Water Heater/Pump; 2017 Roo 233s

Hello,

I am new to RVing. Recently purchased a 2017 Rockwood Roo 233S, which was lightly used previously. It has mostly sat. Overall everything seems to be in good condition. Picked it up 2 days ago.

I plugged into the generator, and into a water hose to the city water connection. I cannot figure out how to make the water heater work or the water pump.

When we picked it up it was still winterized and had antifreeze. I am able to flush out the antifreeze using the cold water. When I turn on the hot water spigot nothing comes out even when hooked up to city water. The seller showed me a valve under the front bunk, which I switched as he instructed. It does not seem that there is any water going through to the water heater. Is there a second valve that I need to switch to fill up the water heater? I briefly turned it on and it seems like it is working based on the generator using more power, I turned off after a couple of seconds.

The other issue is that when I turn on the water pump nothing happens. It looks like there may be a fuse, it was flickering so I am wondering if that is the issue, however I did not know if there was also another valve I needed to switch after dewinterizing. I did fill out the water tank about a third full and that did not change it. Using the city water supply the cold water works fine and seems to have a normal pressure. I am assuming that I only need to use the water pump, when running off of the water tank?

I have not done a whole lot of troubleshooting so far, but I wanted to ask to see if there was something obvious I was not doing correctly. I can certainly ask the seller, but I figured I'd try to look into it first.

Thanks!
Aonyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2021, 07:15 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aonyx View Post