Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2017, 05:47 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
tman53's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 8
How does one use Dometic A/C in fan only

On nice days I would like to be able to use my Dometic A/C unit to just circulate air in the TT. I've attached a photo of the thermostat I have in the TT.

Unfortunately I can't seem to have the fan run without the A/C running. Does anyone know how to do this? The manual I have is basically useless when it comes to this info.

Thanks in advance for any help!!
Attached Images
 
tman53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2017, 06:22 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
tuckerdog1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Texas
Posts: 762
Don't have that thermostat, but shouldn't it be one of the "MODES" you'd cycle through with that MODE button?

Tuckerdog1
__________________

2016 RAM 2500 Cummins SLT Lone Star 4X4 LB
2016 Windjammer 3029W Platinum
I'm not an expert. But I play one on the internet.
You live & learn or you don't live long.
If you don't punish your children, life will.
tuckerdog1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2017, 06:45 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Cedar Creek Lake, TX
Posts: 3,211
My Dometic thermostat is a bit different but if it is set to low or high it runs continuously, but on auto it cycles off and on with the compressor.
__________________
Cedar Creek Lake, Texas
2019 Keystone Loredo 290SRL
2019 Ram 2500 4x4 Cummins crew cab
Andersen hitch
CedarCreekWoody is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2017, 06:48 PM   #4
Site Team
 
Mr. Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Grayson County, Texas
Posts: 18,023
Quote:
Originally Posted by tman53 View Post
On nice days I would like to be able to use my Dometic A/C unit to just circulate air in the TT. I've attached a photo of the thermostat I have in the TT.

Unfortunately I can't seem to have the fan run without the A/C running. Does anyone know how to do this? The manual I have is basically useless when it comes to this info.

Thanks in advance for any help!!
What settings do you see when you cycle through the modes (press the Mode button repeatedly)?
__________________
FR Wildcat 295RSX / GMC Sierra

Nights Camped: '13 = 49/'14 = 74/'15 = 74/'16 = 85/'17 = 110/'18 = 111/'19 = 86/'20 =108/'21 = 115; Booked for 2022 = 41
Mr. Dan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2017, 08:13 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Warrenton, MO
Posts: 193
I believe there should be 4 modes on that tstat. Off (blank), fan only, a/c (snowflake) and furnace (flame). Cycle the mode button to the setting that only shows fan speeds. Select either low or high, not auto.

Remember though when changing back to a/c to select the fan setting you want, on low or high fan settings the fan will run continiously and will not shut off, auto will shut off and turn on as needed. I can't remember if it runs the same on furnace...I only used mine once and the furnace fan is seperate.

A/c mode


Heat/furnace mode


Off


Fan only mode in auto


Fan only mode, fan setting on low (you are wanting to select either this setting or the next for what you are wanting to achieve). To toggle through auto, low, high use the up/down buttons on the right when in fan only mode.


Fan only mode, fan setting high.


Hope that helps. I apologize for the picture quality, I just went out and snapped some quick pictures.
ProCharger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2017, 01:51 PM   #6
Dahagen
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Cascade Idaho
Posts: 528
ProCharger...I like your thermostat. It looks like it has a light so it can be seen at night. Standard equipment, or is it something you added?
dahagen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2017, 04:16 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Warrenton, MO
Posts: 193
Quote:
Originally Posted by dahagen View Post
ProCharger...I like your thermostat. It looks like it has a light so it can be seen at night. Standard equipment, or is it something you added?
Standard but it only backlights when you press it, otherwise looks like the original posters tstat when sitting idle.....and good thing it does because at night it is BRIGHT!!!
ProCharger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2017, 07:11 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Wolverine 1945's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: SouthWest Michigan
Posts: 5,974
Very nice Thermostat !!!
I just might think about changing to one of those !!!
Wolverine 1945 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2017, 07:31 AM   #9
Site Team
 
Mr. Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Grayson County, Texas
Posts: 18,023
tman53, how about reporting back and telling us if this solved your problems - especially considering all the energy ProCharger exerted making and posting pics.
__________________
FR Wildcat 295RSX / GMC Sierra

Nights Camped: '13 = 49/'14 = 74/'15 = 74/'16 = 85/'17 = 110/'18 = 111/'19 = 86/'20 =108/'21 = 115; Booked for 2022 = 41
Mr. Dan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2017, 07:59 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
Wolverine 1945's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: SouthWest Michigan
Posts: 5,974
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Dan View Post
tman53, how about reporting back and telling us if this solved your problems - especially considering all the energy ProCharger exerted making and posting pics.
RIGHT ON,,, Mr. Dan !!!
Wolverine 1945 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2017, 05:47 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
tman53's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolverine 1945 View Post
RIGHT ON,,, Mr. Dan !!!
Ok guys sorry it has taken me soooo long to reply bit ove been out camping without phone or internet access.

Yes the info provided did help me. The t-stat is original equipment and it only lights up when touched for adjustment or to see the temp in the TT.

Thanks to all for the replies have a grwat holoday
tman53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2017, 06:10 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
crunchman12001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Posts: 3,225
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolverine 1945 View Post
Very nice Thermostat !!!
I just might think about changing to one of those !!!
They are nice. I have 2 of them as OEM on my new rig. They are available in white or black. Check with Dometic to see if it is compatible with your ceiling unit?
Here is a link to purchase.

Dometic Single Zone LCD Control Thermostat 3313192.000 - $27.98
__________________
2017 Salem Villa Estate 395RET-
2011 Coachmen Freedom Express 295RLDS- Sold
2015 F-250 FX4
crunchman12001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2017, 08:05 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
Wolverine 1945's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: SouthWest Michigan
Posts: 5,974
Quote:
Originally Posted by crunchman12001 View Post
They are nice. I have 2 of them as OEM on my new rig. They are available in white or black. Check with Dometic to see if it is compatible with your ceiling unit?
Here is a link to purchase.

Dometic Single Zone LCD Control Thermostat 3313192.000 - $27.98
Thank You crunchman I will check it out !!!
Wolverine 1945 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dometic, fan

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:29 PM.