Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-16-2016, 11:08 AM   #1

9 months new...

Good morning all! I bought a new ss-1251 back in June, used it the first night, one more night in July, and its been back at the dealership and now back at the factory ever since.

So I'm still really new, even though I've been making payments for 9 months.

The catch is, I really can't wait to get it back and try again this year. I really enjoyed it when it was functional. Don't let my frustration fool you, im still excited about camping. But now the factory isn't returning my phone calls or emails.

So I'm mostly here to live vicariously through others, and maybe find what info I can on dealing with the factory.

-Rench
Rench is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2016, 11:26 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rench View Post
Good morning all! I bought a new ss-1251 back in June, used it the first night, one more night in July, and its been back at the dealership and now back at the factory ever since.

The catch is, I really can't wait to get it back and try again this year. I really enjoyed it when it was functional. Don't let my frustration fool you, im still excited about camping. But now the factory isn't returning my phone calls or emails.

So I'm mostly here to live vicariously through others, and maybe find what info I can on dealing with the factory.

-Rench
OMG that's awful. I can't even imagine. Ours is 8 months old...we have some minor issues that need fixed but nothing that makes it unusable. The worst thing is that we can't use our shower....because it causes a leak near the kitchen sink.

Run Free Sweet Riley 2009-2015

Visit our blog for more information and details!
www.kels4g.com
Kels4g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2016, 01:01 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rench View Post

-Rench