Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-20-2020, 09:00 AM   #1
Lulamom

Question At the Beginning in North Carolina

Hi everyone! We - like everyone else - are just starting on this journey from North Carolina. We are tent campers... first trailer. Not really a forum kind of girl, but I'll give this a go.

We bought our TT because of my husband's work as a travel nurse and will pick it up in about 1.5 weeks before his next assignment. Looked for specific features for a lonnnng time and found it suddenly. Purchased it on the spot as it had literally every feature we were looking for. I've been obsessing over TT knowledge for about 6 months now and still feel ignorant.

So. Many. Questions. Any help is appreciated. I'll start with these.

1. YouTube is our constant companion right now, and we've learned a lot about the basics. Not a question, but any other options are appreciated.

2. We've done the math, and he is purchasing an EAZ LIFT 48058 1000 lbs Elite Kit and wants to know opinions of those who may have used this particular one.

3. Our stays may be atypical as his assignments are for 3 months, including winter. (We went this route so he/we could have his/our own space rather than renting from strangers.) I will definitely be asking about specific places to stay when he is assigned a new spot. We are currently pointed toward Charlottesville, VA. (Realizing that if we don't like a particular parking spot, we can just move our house.

4. I've been combing the internet for an owners manual. Do we need one? If so, where can I find it? (Forest River site has 2015 and new.)

Thanks so much everyone! I've read TONS of threads and comments, and I know how helpful you all are! Looking forward to being a part of this community.
Lulamom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2020, 11:14 AM   #2

Hi LulaMom: