Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-03-2019, 10:08 AM   #1
brand-new full-timer

first-timer full-timers! 2015 Columbus 385BH

Hi!

We just bought our used 5th wheel, mentioned above. I am COMPLETELY new to this! We are getting accustomed to living in it, as last night was our first night.

My fiancé is a farrier and he works with thoroughbred racehorses, which has us between New York in the summer (Belmont Park Racetrack, Saratoga Race Course) and Florida in the winter. My in-laws are retiring, and we’re now traveling between 2 NY tracks which, if you rent, can be EXTREMELY costly... staying in Saratoga for the 6-week meet alone can cost over 10k. They’ve done the RV thing for years, and broke down our savings. So we bit the bullet and began our search. Me and my MIL went to an RV show and although we knew we weren’t going to buy new, I saw this model (palomino) and fell in love. So I started looking in NY, and came across our 2015. Instantly called the dealer. Had a W/D installed and they would deliver for us. We arrived yesterday from our drive up from Florida. It is PERFECT! The dealer leveled it and hooked everything up for us (although our door won’t stay completely shut so I’m thinking it’s slightly off!) and we opened her up and gave all of our family members a virtual tour via FaceTime! It’s such a huge change for me, but what an adventure this will be!

I’m looking forward to interacting with many of you because we already have a smoke alarm issue, but that’s for another thread...

I’m so excited, I can barely contain my excitement!
laurlaur576 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2019, 10:27 AM   #2

Congratulations, it is an incredible journey!
Old 05-03-2019, 10:53 AM   #3

Welcome from SW Ohio .
Old 05-03-2019, 11:45 PM   #4
bloodybill

welcome to the forum
BLOODYBILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2019, 12:18 AM   #5

Welcome from Texas!