Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-13-2019, 09:23 PM   #1

Hello

Newbie here. Looked at several TTs today. Considering a Salem FSX 179DBK. Looks to be a good fit for our Honda Ridgeline. Any thoughts are appreciated.
VOLguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2019, 10:06 PM   #2

a Salem FSX 179DBK at only 3,224 lbs dry weight is pretty good. Assuming you need the bunk house plan, but not knowing just how compact you may wish to go, you might have a look at a Rockwood Geo Pro G16BH at only 2993 lb. or the Geo Pro G19BH with a full queen bed up front at 3088 lb.
But I do like the Murphy bed idea for my own probable future choice of a Geo Pro G19FD "couples camper" without a slide out, but am also pretty keen on the Mini Lite 2109S. Decisions, decisions....
McKannick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2019, 07:52 AM   #3

I heard that. We visited four different places yesterday and that was our favorite. We like the bunks for grandkids. The wider bunks are a plus. We are still a few months away from purchase. I'll check out the others you mentioned. Thanks!
Old 07-14-2019, 11:23 AM   #4
Georgia Rally Coordinator

Welcome to the forum. Good luck on your search for the right tt. lots of knowledgeable folks here to help ya. Later RJD
2018 Dodge Ram 2500 6.4 3:73 gearing.(sold) (sold) 2015 Chevy 2500 6.0, 4:10
Traded 2015 30WRLIKS V-Lite
Days camped 2019 62
Days camped 2020 49 days camped 2021-74 2022-40 days 2023 5 days
aceinspp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2019, 07:13 PM   #5

Welcome from SW Ohio .
Old 07-19-2019, 07:29 AM   #6

I'm picking up my salem 179dbk today. will be doing my pdi walk through. I'll update this weekend to share what I found.