Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-24-2015, 07:22 AM   #1

Smile Hello from HSV, AL

Hello All,

After what seems like endless research and contemplating, my wife and I bought our first travel trailer - a 2015 Coachman Brookstone 325RL. Probably a little big for our first, right? We were originally looking for a bumper-pull in the 28' range but we know so many (friends and family) who have started small and wish they had gone bigger - so we just went for it. We literally got the horse before the cart as my Tundra would not even think about pulling the trailer. My TV is on order hopefully to arrive in a few weeks. Again, after a lot of research and calculating (I'm an over-cautious Mechanical Engineer) I went with a GMC 3500 SRW. This will be my daily driver so I did not want to get a dually. We can't wait to take our first trip. We don't have kids but will be traveling with our 'fur babies' - two rescued Boston Terriers.
Anyway, I look forward to actively participating in this forum community exchanging ideas and stories. While I am waiting on the truck to arrive I plan on tinkering and accessorizing (surge guard, satellite, battery upgrades to name a few).
D LBRS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2015, 09:06 AM   #2

Welcome from Wisconsin and congrats on your 2015 Coachman Brookstone 325RL. IMHO you did right by going big. Have fun doing your mods! Are adding roof vent covers on your list?
Wiscampsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2015, 09:12 AM   #3

Welcome From HSV, AL

I think I saw another from HSV. We may need to start our own sub-forum.
StoneyG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2015, 09:29 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wiscampsin View Post
Welcome from Wisconsin and congrats on your 2015 Coachman Brookstone 325RL. IMHO you did right by going big. Have fun doing your mods! Are adding roof vent covers on your list?