Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-05-2020, 05:03 PM   #1
Maintenance Engineer

My Required Welcome Mat Post

Hello from Verdi, NV. I'm an expert on many things, know absolutely nothing about everything I'm not an expert on.
Ampdraw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2020, 05:19 PM   #2

Welcome to the crowd from South Jersey. Lots to learn here!
Old 04-05-2020, 05:27 PM   #3
Señor Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ampdraw View Post
Hello from Verdi, NV. I'm an expert on many things, know absolutely nothing about everything I'm not an expert on.
You've come to the right place! And will fit right in here.
Welcome from Washington state.
Old 04-05-2020, 05:40 PM   #4

Quote:
Excellent - We're currently seeking experts on:
1. EMS vs. Surge Protector v. None
2. Proper tire pressure
3. Diesel versus gas
4. Battery disconnect on the negative side vs. positive side
5. Towing in snowy conditions
6. Proper towing weight calculations
7. Anything to do with Covid-19, including camping, sheltering-in-place, travelling, or looking out the window . . .

Hopefully we can get these issues resolved once and for all . . .

Welcome to the Forum!
Old 04-05-2020, 05:54 PM   #5

GoneSouth is being sarcastic.

Welcome from Texas! Non experts are always welcome and you'll get lots of helpful advice here.
Old 04-05-2020, 06:02 PM   #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reverse_snowbird View Post
GoneSouth is being sarcastic.

Welcome from Texas! Non experts are always welcome and you'll get lots of helpful advice here.
Not sarcastic - aspirational!!! Someday, somebody is going to come along and finally resolve all these questions - Ampdraw could be that somebody!!!

Okay, maybe a little sarcastic . . . but in a good way . . .
Old 04-05-2020, 06:08 PM   #7
Site Team

Quote:

Welcome aboard. Is this your first RV?