Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-03-2020, 09:37 PM   #1

What have I done

I have stated many times I never wanted an RV, but you do crazy things to spend time with your kids. So, now my resort is on wheels!!

I am a total newbie. I had never even been in an RV of any type until a few weeks ago. My wife and kids love camping, but none of us liked tents with the uncertainty of SC weather.

So, the family and I went shopping and fell in love with the Grey Wolf 26DBH.

I am so lost, I don't even know where to begin.

I went thru the dealer prep program, but they must have been speaking Greek. I didn't know what to ask because I didn't know what was happening.

I have solar, it was 90 degrees and sunny here, but there was no charge. I don't even know what I did wrong.

I want to set up a power pole for hookup, but can't decide where in the yard to put the trailer.

In the mean time, I want to use a generator so that we can just get in it to clean it without heat stroke and get ready to camp. Was thinking inverter generator, but I don't want to go too small. I have had good luck with a Harbor Freight 2000W inverter, but don't know if I should risk the 3500W for 30A power or get something larger/more power/reliability.

Anyway, I am glad to be here now and right proud of my family's purchase.

So, anyway, howdy from SC
lizARdman15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2020, 10:00 PM   #2
Site Team

Don't get the Predator 2000w inverter generator, it's too loud for that size of an inverter generator. A Champion, i-power, Wen, Generac and tons of other brands, make 2000w inverter generators with noise levels much closer to Honda.
If you must have a Predator, get the 3500w version. Noise levels close to the Honda 3000i.
Are you saying the trailer has solar panels on the roof or that it's Solar Ready?