Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-13-2021, 01:23 AM   #1

Furrion P.O.S Soundbar Upgrade!

So I'm sure everyone who enjoys music was extremely disappointed when their $60,000 Forest River trailer came with a Furrion Soundbar and Jensen speakers that ultimately run at 14 watts rms. Not too mention they didn't take the time to connect a simple audio cable to the TV so you can have stereo sound, since the soundbar has an AUX input. I'm just getting started with this but what I did 1st for now, since the soundbar fits perfectly where it is... I took out whatever cheap 4" speakers are in the soundbar and replaced all four with Kicker CS 4.5" 80 watt competition grade 2-way speakers and 6.75" Kicker Marine grade speakers outside. They will fit barely and still run off the factory soundbar ($95 and $115 on Amazon) for another ($20 on Amazon) you can buy a DAC 3.5mm headphone jack converter to use your AUX input on the soundbar to connect your TV. Your awesome Furrion soundbar does have an audio output on the back if you look... For now I hooked up my 230 watt Onkyo home stereo subwoofer behind the couch so it's out of the way. Needless to say, compared to paying for a brand new soundbar that is anywhere decent will cost you well over $500 and still have no bass. To add a subwoofer otherwise you would also need an amplifier and probably spend a few hundred dollars easy. This whole thing cost me around $250 total, an hour of re-wiring and now the stereo or TV shakes the entire trailer in surround sound! It sounds pretty amazing for what it is and still fits and looks exactly the same without changing anything asthetic. Eventually I'm going to put a full-on 3000 watt competition grade car audio system in here and have it run on every TV and the stereo system but this is a great start on a budget. Let me know if you need help?
Attached Thumbnails