Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-27-2021, 09:25 PM   #1

Micro Air Easy Start vs 2 x generators?

I'm debating between buying 2 small generators and run them parallel or installing a Micro Air Easy Start to reduce the wattage needed to start my 19BHLR 15k BTU AC while boondocking or dry camping. After watching a bunch of YouTube videos and reading some posts here I think the Easy Start is probably the way to go. I'm no mechanic or electrician but I can read instructions and done minor household electrical work. Anyone done this think it was really difficult and needed an RV mechanic to do this?
ciditad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2021, 10:09 PM   #2

If your mechanically inclined at all you can do the MicroAir Easy Start by following instructions closely.

I've done the 2 generator thing and now the easy start thing with a single genny and while I like only carrying the 1 gen, it runs close to maxed out running the 15k a/c. Just ran mine and it pulls 1900 watts off the 2200 watt Gen. The easy start helps a bunch but I like 2 gens paired together, neither working overly hard.
Old 06-27-2021, 10:17 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Off Rez View Post
If your mechanically inclined at all you can do the MicroAir Easy Start by following instructions closely.

I've done the 2 generator thing and now the easy start thing with a single genny and while I like only carrying the 1 gen, it runs close to maxed out running the 15k a/c. Just ran mine and it pulls 1900 watts off the 2200 watt Gen. The easy start helps a bunch but I like 2 gens paired together, neither working overly hard.
X2. This is exactly right. With easystart you can probably run one 15k, but not much else. Get the second generator and the easystart.
Reese Fifth Airborne Sidewinder
NMWildcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2021, 10:27 PM   #4