Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-07-2019, 06:54 PM   #1

Will RV industry start building a better product?

Saw this today. Might open a huge can-o-worms.

2016 RAM 2500 Cummins SLT Lone Star 4X4 LB
2016 Windjammer 3029W Platinum
I'm not an expert. But I play one on the internet.
You live & learn or you don't live long.
If you don't punish your children, life will.
tuckerdog1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2019, 09:09 AM   #2

Thanks I found this enlightening and interesting
2016 Flagstaff 26 FKWS
AF&AM & El Korah Shrine of Idaho
SeaDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2019, 08:31 AM   #3
Benchdog

Thanks, glad to see accountability.

2019 Grey Wolf
20RDSE
2019 Tundra

"Enjoying Family and Life"
benchdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2019, 10:14 AM   #4

Here's another link https://www.rvtravel.com/illinois-le...-game-changer/

And another https://law.justia.com/cases/illinoi...19/124285.html

This has to have some folks thinking real hard.

You can bet your tutu the RVIA and RVDA are circling the wagons with their lobbyists and such.

Not surprising at all, but I could find no mention of it over at RVBusiness Nor is there any mention at the RV Dealers Association website.
They do however offer up the below;

RVDA Advocacy Communications Program

Goal: RVDA's advocacy communications program supports the association's vision of positively influencing the business environment affecting its members by demonstration RV Dealers' economic impact on the U.S. economy to policymakers and industry stakeholders.

Why do dealers need this campaign now? Special interests continue to threaten the core business processes of RV dealers through legislation and additional regulation.

Now what is funny about the above in my eyes, is the "Special Interests" mentioned is apparently the consumer.