Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-04-2021, 08:35 AM   #1

Newbie Here!!

Hi all! I just purchased a Wolf Pup 16bhs. I am slowly learning the ropes and taking it out for it's first adventure this weekend. I am hoping to find a lot of help from the experience of all of you! First question, how the heck to I get the handle for stepping into the camper to fold in? It is stuck out and I can't haul it with that out!
Karathenewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2021, 08:52 AM   #2

welcome to the forum its a great place to get your questions answered. lift up on it and fold either forward or towards the back.
2016 Flagstaff 26 FKWS
AF&AM & El Korah Shrine of Idaho
SeaDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2021, 08:56 AM   #3

Thank you so much! It just arrived Monday and we are taking it out this weekend close to home (just in case) lol!! So excited to have this forum for help!
Karathenewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2021, 09:00 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Karathenewbie View Post
Hi all! I just purchased a Wolf Pup 16bhs. I am slowly learning the ropes and taking it out for it's first adventure this weekend. I am hoping to find a lot of help from the experience of all of you! First question, how the heck to I get the handle for stepping into the camper to fold in? It is stuck out and I can't haul it with that out!
Welcome. I almost bought a 16BHS. I ended up buying the 22MKSE (mostly because the wife wanted something a little bigger), but it's quite similar to yours. We're really happy for the most part with ours, and would have surely been happy with the 16BHS as well (especially when backing into tight spaces!). As was said, lift up and then fold the handle.
Old 08-04-2021, 12:20 PM   #5