Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-14-2018, 11:29 PM   #41

Brochure also didn't list heat strip as standard or an option. But who knows?

2016 Mini Lite 2503S - tt (2015 - ???)
2011 Traverse LT, 3.6L, FWD
2009 Silverado 1500 Ext Cab, 5.3L, 4x4, 3.73
2016 Silverado 2500HD Dbl Cab, 6.0L 4x4, 4.10
rockfordroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 01:37 AM   #42

Quote:
Originally Posted by rockfordroo View Post
Brochure also didn't list heat strip as standard or an option. But who knows?
Let me reword this. As an electrician, I have seen miswired thermostats in a residential A/C system allowing the heat strip and the A/C compresser to both run at the same time. I'm lifetime in Florida. We don't USUALLY do not use furnaces. We USUALLY use straight cool systems with Air Handlers and 10 to 15 KW Heat Strips or Heat Pump systems and Air Handlers with 5 to 10 KW back up heat strips. The OP can be correct in his statement that the A/C and his furnace in his trailer are both running at the same time. Is that better?
cavie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 05:31 AM   #43
Camper

I am surprised and embarrassed at the attacks on the new guy who is asking for help. With in the first page of replies he was already being told how he has no issues with his unit and he just has to listen to the psychics here who can troubleshoot his trailer from a far far away land. Nice way to welcome someone to OUR community, and OUR includes the OP.

Jeez.