Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-28-2012, 05:41 PM   #1

2006 Rockwood Rhino HW252

Just drove home a new to me 2006 Rockwood HW252. We were thinking on a hybrid 17' but landed on this one due to its great condition unbelievable size for a pop-up. It's not our first run with a pop-up but want to see if anyone has any pointers on this model or High Wall pup-ups in general. Thanks in advance and looking forward to learning from everyone here.
thaithco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 08:39 AM   #2

Congrats on your new addition! I am new to pop ups so no help to your question but certainly will share in your excitement!
handbuilder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 02:49 PM   #3

We've had our 2006 HW256 for two years now. I'm assuming a 252 is fairly similar. Absolutely love it! It's a huge sucker too... Most people who come inside to look around are amazed at how big it is.

What do you want to know? I'll see if I can help.

fisk
fisk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 03:26 PM   #4
Moderator Emeritus

I'm one of those who are always a little "shocked" to see those high wall pups. Closed - I can just see over them and open they offer a lot of room compared to my first camper - an old Jayco pup.

Congrats on your new-to-you camper and

2012 Shamrock 233S
2008 Toyota Sequoia 5.7L 4WD
Triguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 06:28 AM   #5