RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×

Old 04-30-2017, 01:58 PM   #1

n00b question - What is this thing?

Earlier this week we bought a new Flagstaff 28TSCSE. Going through all of the manuals and stuff the dealer gave us, I found this little orange plastic stick. No idea what it is, or what it's for. It's only about 8-9" long, and each end is hex-shaped.

Any ideas? I'm pretty new to this trailer thing - been borrowing a popup for years, but this is the first one I've actually owned, so some things are still new to me.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_5663.JPG
Views:	176
Size:	54.7 KB
ID:	136362  
JBronco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2017, 02:07 PM   #2

A free tool courtesy of Forest River.
Nights Camped 2017 [63]
Nights Camped 2018 [27]
Nurek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2017, 02:10 PM   #3

Looks like a nonmetallic adjustment tool for electronics to me
2016 Flagstaff 26 FKWS
AF&AM & El Korah Shrine of Idaho
SeaDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2017, 03:34 PM   #4

Thanks for the info folks. I guess I'll just hang on to it and throw it in the trailer somewhere. Seems like one of those things that I'll have no idea why I'm keeping around, but the day after I throw it out… that's when I'll need it.
Old 04-30-2017, 03:53 PM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by JBronco View Post
Thanks for the info folks. I guess I'll just hang on to it and throw it in the trailer somewhere. Seems like one of those things that I'll have no idea why I'm keeping around, but the day after I throw it outů that's when I'll need it.
I have no idea what it is for, but your right.
The day you throw it out, the next day you will find what it is for the hard way. LOL
If I could only get my wife to understand the above when it comes to all the stuff I have in my shop and we take with us in the trailer.
markb5900 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2017, 05:34 PM   #6