Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-26-2021, 08:10 AM   #1

Newbie Here

Questions;

1) To level my pop up camper Rockwood 2716F, what size of pieces of wood I will need to get (going to Home Depot) and get them. Please let me know whick wood I should buy and cut size.

2) when I plug in the water hose to the city water hook up, turn the sprocket on, would the water stop filling when the city water tank is full, or it will come up through the sink? Will also the city water filled my water heater tank at the same time? I do understand the city water does not fill the shower or the cassette toilet.
Thank you in advance
Wengerda1962 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2021, 08:26 AM   #2

1) Wood is fast and cheap to use. After a few years of wood I bought a second set of lynx levelers to put under the stab jacks (they are not levelers). Mostly because it fits in a compact footprint and is lighter than a bunch of wood. Having said that about a 12-16 inch 2x4 will usually suffice. EDIT: under tires about an inch thick for better control of level and in the 6-8 inch wide range depending on your tire footprint width.