Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-24-2017, 10:10 AM   #1

Bill Thomas Camper Sales, Wentzville MO

This is my review I posted on google after purchasing my Salem 196BH back in March. Like I said in my review, I do claim partial responsibility for not getting an agreement in writing. Tony at Bill Thomas Campers is a scumbag. Everyone else was actually pretty pleasant to work with though.

I am an airline pilot who lives in Michigan and is based in St. Louis. I had been researching travel trailers for over a year at this point and finally settled on what model I wanted. The model I wanted was discontinued so I had to find one that was already at a dealer with as many of the options installed that I wanted as possible. I found BT Camper Sales on RV Trader while searching the model number. They had the model I wanted and almost all the options I wanted, the ones they didn't I could live without. The next time I was in St. Louis for work, I drove over to check out the trailer. My salesman's name was Tony. I told him I was interested in purchasing the Salem 196BH that they had, in addition I told him I wanted two Maxxair fans installed.