Forest River Forums

Forest River Forums (https://www.forestriverforums.com/forums/)
-   Appliances and Electronics (https://www.forestriverforums.com/forums/f113/)
-   -   Bedroom TV cable connection (https://www.forestriverforums.com/forums/f113/bedroom-tv-cable-connection-175702.html)

Ramblin Paul 12-13-2018 06:29 AM

Bedroom TV cable connection
 
In my Prime Time Tracer Air, I do not seem to be able to connect the TV to cable. The main TV works fine. I have tried various internal adjustments and it is not the TV or setting. Is it possible the bedroom TV connection is only hooked up to the aerial?

valleyduo 12-13-2018 07:30 AM

Are you sure you're plugged into cable and not satellite? Satellite ports generally don't get split and could be mislabeled as well. Also be sure your antenna booster is off and TV is set for cable. Beyond that you may need to start inspecting the cable port and splitters for good connection.

bikendan 12-13-2018 03:50 PM

I have the same issue, with my PrimeTime Air 255.
The cabling looks to only provide cable to the main tv. I'm looking to get a splitter or switch so the bedroom tv can also receive cable signals, not just antenna signals.

Ramblin Paul 12-14-2018 01:11 PM

Bedroom cable hookup
 
Thanks Dan-was hoping I might hear from you as have the same unit. That was my thinking as well. Have not looked closely to see how easy to access the wiring. Other than that we really like the unit and have no issues with it.

bob213 12-14-2018 01:45 PM

https://imgur.com/R2BeLJ3
The middle wire is your cable input. With amp off it should send signal to tv2 wire on right

bikendan 12-14-2018 02:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bob213 (Post 1989358)
https://imgur.com/R2BeLJ3
The middle wire is your cable input. With amp off it should send signal to tv2 wire on right

The problem is that the bedroom tv only has a single coax outlet plate, which leads just to the OTA antenna.

bubbles 12-14-2018 04:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bikendan (Post 1989371)
The problem is that the bedroom tv only has a single coax outlet plate, which leads just to the OTA antenna.

If you have a plate like the one referenced it is not only where the 12 volt antenna booster power is selected but it is also a splitter. The plate front will have the front TV coax output and the 2nd TV will be outputted where shown. The plate is a splitter and that is why the antenna booster switch needs to be off to get cable to all TV's.

CedarCreekWoody 12-14-2018 05:52 PM

Are you sure the OUTSIDE cable connection is connected to the correct input? I think (not sure) the satellite input goes directly to the the main TV only, not to the booster and not to the second tv. The other outside input should go to the booster and splitter pictured above, feeding both TVs. Just for grins switch to the other outside input, turn the booster off, and check the bedroom TV. If that works then leave it connected as-is and change the main TV to the other output.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:11 AM.