Forest River Forums

Forest River Forums (https://www.forestriverforums.com/forums/)
-   Georgetown (https://www.forestriverforums.com/forums/f16/)
-   -   Propane Display (https://www.forestriverforums.com/forums/f16/propane-display-219250.html)

Grdumond 10-22-2020 07:58 PM

Propane Display
 
The inside control panel always displays the propane level at 2/3 full regardless of what the gauge on the tank indicates. What could be causing this and does anyone have a solution to fix it?

Grdumond 11-04-2020 05:11 PM

Can it be that I am the only person who has an issue with displaying the correct propane level? Does anyone have a suggestion or a possible fix?

NXR 11-04-2020 05:57 PM

There are a number of different indicating systems. Do you know which you have? Perhaps a picture of the display and of the sending unit on the propane tank could help.

Ray

Bama Rambler 11-05-2020 07:44 AM

Do you have the gauge with the sending unit on the face of it?
If so replace the gauge and sending unit and it should fix the issue.

Grdumond 11-05-2020 03:04 PM

2 Attachment(s)
That is a very good suggestion as it does appear that the sending unit for the inside panel display is at the tank. (See attached photos). I hope this sending unit will be easy to find. Thank you for the advise!

Richbo69 11-05-2020 03:13 PM

Isn't that the battery button you are pressing? I think the word "tanks" on the panel is referring to the Gray, Black, and Fresh Water Tanks, but I could be wrong.

bubbles 11-05-2020 03:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Richbo69 (Post 2445883)
Isn't that the battery button you are pressing? I think the word "tanks" on the panel is referring to the Gray, Black, and Fresh Water Tanks, but I could be wrong.

Can you not see that the button function is below the button. The OP is pressing the LPG button therefore your assumption for only those tanks is wrong.

Richbo69 11-05-2020 03:29 PM

Ok then, sorry. Just trying to help.

NXR 11-05-2020 05:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bubbles (Post 2445885)
Can you not see that the button function is below the button. The OP is pressing the LPG button therefore your assumption for only those tanks is wrong.

Grdumond, has this function ever worked properly? We have no idea how long you've owned the unit.

Ray

Bama Rambler 11-05-2020 06:03 PM

There should be a model number on the gauge. It should be a G12846

Grdumond 11-05-2020 06:38 PM

2 Attachment(s)
Weíve only owned our GT3 for a little over one year and only filled the LP tank twice. I think it hasnít worked well from the beginning. Researching this today I donít think I will replace the gauge with an original Manchester sensor. I think we will go with newer Bluetooth technology, the Mopeka sensor. Itís cheaper, highly reliable, highly rated and easily read from a smart phone or tablet.

dbledan 11-05-2020 10:49 PM

Mopekas are good but you have to replace batteries every year or more.

Qwkynuf 11-05-2020 11:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dbledan (Post 2446177)
Mopekas are good but you have to replace batteries every year or more.

I love mine, but they are also not usable unless the vehicle is stationary and level.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25 PM.