Forest River Forums

Forest River Forums (https://www.forestriverforums.com/forums/)
-   Electrical, Charging Systems & Solar (https://www.forestriverforums.com/forums/f218/)
-   -   electric question by Newbie (https://www.forestriverforums.com/forums/f218/electric-question-by-newbie-219408.html)

blposman 10-25-2020 11:30 AM

electric question by Newbie

Can anyone help with electrical questions? I am a newbie in my 2015 Forest River Sunseeker. Purchased just recently. I went out on a shake-down trip. First, on night one I experienced alarm on my CO detector with lights indicating low battery. I was plugged in to shore power so this made no sense to me. I started the coach engine and ran for 5 minutes. This solved the problem. Night 2, all 12 volt power in the coach went out. Still plugged in. started the engine and again, everything came up and worked the rest of the night. Came home on day 3 and plugged in to 20 amp at my home. Cold weather caused me to leave a small electric heater plugged in since I have not winterized. Next morning, no power in rv at all. no 110 in outlets or 12 volt. I checked breakers and everything looked good but I reset the main breaker and all is great again. Any ideas? could it be the converter? The batteries checked out good when I had them tested. Thanks and sorry for the long post.

wmtire 10-25-2020 12:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blposman (Post 2439466)