Forest River Forums

Forest River Forums (https://www.forestriverforums.com/forums/)
-   Appliances and Electronics (https://www.forestriverforums.com/forums/f113/)
-   -   Can't get TV to pick up regular channels (https://www.forestriverforums.com/forums/f113/cant-get-tv-to-pick-up-regular-channels-27081.html)

dj3spots 07-31-2012 01:51 AM

Can't get TV to pick up regular channels
 
We hope the forum can help. We have Rockwood 2607ss and CANNOT get regular/local TV stations via antenna. We get campground cable and satellite(via Tailgater dish) and also are able to use DVDs. Simple "antenna" TV continues to elude us. I believe I read, in another thread, that there is a button to push that switches the signal from cable/satellite to antenna. We have found a button; it's to boost the signal for a short period of time. It's not to be on continuously. Can anyone help us find the elusive on/off switch for the antenna?

showtime0022 07-31-2012 04:57 AM

I believe that boost has to be on when using antenna. Turn off when using cable tv. Thats what they mean, why you cant just leave it on!

RvBill3 07-31-2012 05:33 AM

Antenna up. Booster on (black button, green light) . Set TV to antenna. Scan for channels. That should do it. Rotate antenna for better reception if needed. Booster remains on for broadcast channels. Turn off for cable and set TV to "cable".

dj3spots 07-31-2012 08:52 AM

Thanks. We read in the manual not to leave the boost in the on position for any length of time. We'll give it a shot. Maybe we "over" thought this; just didn't want to ruin the TV setup

Herk7769 07-31-2012 08:57 AM

2 Attachment(s)
here is the manual for that switch.

It provides POWER to the roof antenna and must be on for the antenna to work.
The power must be off for the park cable connection to work.

It also must be off if you are not using the TV when on batteries.

jdecanter 08-01-2012 02:31 PM

To make it really simple, hook up your antena directly to the coaxial outlet on back of t.v. Use the HDMI hook up for sattellite. When you want antena, simply use the remote that came with the t.v and click t.v. When you want sattellite click HDMI. Modern t.vs have multiple outlets, and you can hook a different source to each, such as one for CD players. Again using the remote, you can switch to the CD player.

dj3spots 08-01-2012 08:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jdecanter
To make it really simple, hook up your antena directly to the coaxial outlet on back of t.v. Use the HDMI hook up for sattellite. When you want antena, simply use the remote that came with the t.v and click t.v. When you want sattellite click HDMI. Modern t.vs have multiple outlets, and you can hook a different source to each, such as one for CD players. Again using the remote, you can switch to the CD player.

Oh, I like this idea. Soon as we get somewhere we can get signal we're gonna try it. Can't do it here no signal. Lol living rural can do that for you. Could only get 3 stations with a tall antenna on the house.😞


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53 AM.