Forest River Forums

Forest River Forums (https://www.forestriverforums.com/forums/)
-   Appliances and Electronics (https://www.forestriverforums.com/forums/f113/)
-   -   Furnace (https://www.forestriverforums.com/forums/f113/furnace-27484.html)

JohnBlair 08-08-2012 09:25 AM

Furnace
 
Have a new 3008W. Furnace doesn't work. Dealer said to bleed the line by turning on the stove. Didn't work. I have looked at the material and can't even find out where the actual furnace is. Know where the vent is, but, nothing behind it to tell me. Any suggestions. I did search furnace, but, no easy solution. It went down to 55F last night, little chilly.
John
2013 Windjammer 3008W

OldCoot 08-08-2012 10:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JohnBlair (Post 234222)
Have a new 3008W. Furnace doesn't work. Dealer said to bleed the line by turning on the stove. Didn't work. I have looked at the material and can't even find out where the actual furnace is. Know where the vent is, but, nothing behind it to tell me. Any suggestions. I did search furnace, but, no easy solution. It went down to 55F last night, little chilly.
John
2013 Windjammer 3008W

I believe from pictures, it is under the cook stove. It may take some time for it to start, leave the stove burners on and lit with the thermostat turned to heat and max. Takes time to bleed the air out of the lines. Make sure you open some windows and open the stove vent hood and turn the vent on. They stink to high heaven when first fired up.

LadyWindrider 08-08-2012 10:50 AM

Need a little more description of "doesn't work". Does the fan come on when you set the thermostat for heat? It should start immediately, then later the furnace will light. Takes 3~5 minutes before you will feel warm air at the vents. As for location, you will find a rather large metal grid somewhere in a wall, the furnace should be behind that. The grid is the air intake, and there is no filter, and don't add one.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:31 AM.